Today was a big day in training, we did 12 miles and it was my first double digit run because the day I was supposed to do 10, I only did 9 because my body wasn't feeling it. Today was a hot one! Since I don't think I could write coherent sentences right now, I thought it would be fun to share the random and not so random thoughts that were running through my head this morning.
Thank you if you get all the way to the end. There are lots of thoughts as we were out there for a long time. So here is goes....
- 3:50 AM (my alarm clock going off) - Why am I up so early?
- "I don't think it's THAT hot out right now" (BTW, Eliana just kinda laughed)
- That was a pretty good first 2 miles
- Finally at the golf course (they have water fountains and bathrooms there)
- So happy to be running with Eliana today- feels like old times
- Finally made it to Spanish River Park (haven't seen the entrance to the park in a few year)
- This isn't that bad of a run
- Music. I need music ASAP.
- I gotta get the slow stuff of my iPod.
- Thank god for Beyonce, Kesha and Eminem
- I don't feel like a runner (this has been something I have always struggled with. I don't know why, I mean, I did 12 miles today and there were parts of the route where I felt like I wasn't a runner.)
- Where is this turnaround????? (FYI - it was 6 miles out and 6 miles back)
- Yes, I can take my 2nd Surge and hopefully pick it up a little
- Hello Sunrise! This is why I love running my the ocean!!
 |
| Feeling great...somewhere between miles 7 and 8! |
- Why did it take me 7.5 miles to finally find my groove???
- So thirsty (FYI - I bring water with me but nothing seems like enough)
- Finally back at the golf course - refill my water bottles
- Oh shit, my watch just restarted at 8.2 miles so now it won't show the full 12 miles.
- Did my watch save that run? Will it show my distance, pace and calories????
- Holy sweating!! Didn't know my body could let out this much liquid without peeing
- Two 2 miles runs and then we are done.
- Get to the bridge because we have a cooler there.
- Definitely not running over that bridge
- Ok, I should probably pick it up a little because it is starting to get hot.
- How is waking up at 3:50 AM still not early enough to avoid the sun?????
- Just start intervals, this will break it up a little.
- Why does 30 seconds feel like 7 minutes?
- 1 mile left - you got this!
- Ugh, the bridge on Hillsboro - I'll walk over that one
- Ok, just run to till the end - you are so close
 |
| That was brutal! |
- DONE, DONE and DONE!!!
 |
Literally may die!
|
- We have to do this plus another 2 miles next week????
 |
| Not moving!!! |
- That was a really great run.
- I am really proud of myself.
- WOW, we burned over 1200 calories
- I can eat whatever I want today (well, not really!)
Comments
Post a Comment